Bunches.co.uk Reviews

4.65 Rating 113,606 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Bunches.co.uk
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
Greater than 94%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.84 out of 5
Read Bunches.co.uk Reviews

About Bunches.co.uk:

Bunches.co.uk are the leading online florist delivering fresh flowers for meaningful moments to every address in the UK from only £16 including free delivery. Bunches have successfully delivered over 8 million gifts since being founded in 1989. They are based in Newstead Village, Nottinghamshire.

Visit Website

Phone:

01623 750343

Email:

flowers@bunches.co.uk

Location:

Unit 19 Hazelford Way
Newstead Village
Nottingham
NG15 0DQ

Beautiful flowers, nice and fresh and appropriate for Easter.
4 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Pretty disappointing. Only some flowered. One of the three types of flowers in the bunch all died without opening, the other two opened. Would not buy again.
3 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear of your recent disappointment. We take great care and pride in packaging our blooms to make sure that our customers receive the best quality possible, so we are sorry that you have been let down on this occasion. We would love to try and make this up to you, therefore we will be in touch with your shortly. Kind Regards - Bunches
Posted 2 months ago
Got mother's day flowers delivered and when the flowers came they were dead, very disappointed. Would not recommend this company to anyone. Better off just going to tesco. Will not buy from this company again.
3 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your feedback. We are extremely sorry to hear of the disappointment caused and would like to look into this further for you. If you could please contact our Customer Support team again on either 0800 626 249 or at flowers@bunches.co.uk and one of our team will be more than happy to help. Thank you
Posted 3 years ago
Received my mums Mother's Day flowers today even tho i put tomorrow's date the flowers are terrible half dead I didn't get the free chocolates with it very disappointed for the price I could of got better flowers in co op
3 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your feedback. We are extremely sorry to hear of the disappointment caused and would like to look into this further for you. If you could please contact our Customer Support team again on either 0800 626 249 or at flowers@bunches.co.uk and one of our team will be more than happy to help. Thank you
Posted 3 years ago
Delivered on time and as far as I know the flowers were fine.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered some flowers from Bunches for Mother's Day. I entered a wrong number on the post code and they flowers never got delivered. I contacted Bunches to see if they could try and re-send the flowers to the correct address or re-send another order. They refused and said they can't do anything to help rectify the situation. Extremely poor service for this day and age. I've paid money for a product and not got anything in return.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I’m sorry to hear about your disappointment Ranny. Unfortunately, as your order was made using our standard Royal Mail First Class service, we have been unable to track your delivery to re-direct the flowers. Please do contact us at flowers@bunches.co.uk if there is anything else we can help you with.
Posted 2 years ago
Supermarket flowers would of been a lot nicer, cheap packaging arrived in a cheap brown box , wouldnt of minded but i paid extra for mothers day delivery. Wont be re ordering again
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your feedback Michelle. I'm sorry to hear about your disappointment. Please do contact us at flowers@bunches.co.uk or on 0800 626249 if you would like us to look into this.
Posted 2 years ago
How ever much my son paid for them it was too much looked like a five pond supermarket bunch with very poor quality mothers day card
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I’m sorry to hear about your disappointment Jean. If you or your son could contact us at flowers@bunches.co.uk or on 0800 626249, we will look into this for you. Thank you
Posted 2 years ago
Awful awful awful overpriced for cheap quality. Flowers only just arrived and they came in a horrible cheap cardboard box with horrible cheap fusia lace wrapped around them with no ribbon and flowers werent placed properly in water, they look half dead. The flowers themselves are very different to the photo advertised on the website, the colours of one flower were supposed to be white and they are bright fusia pink. Will never use this company again... wish I stuck to my usual florists ! So sad and I know my mother hates them!
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I'm so sorry to hear about your disappointment with the flowers you ordered. Please do contact us at flowers@bunches.co.uk or on 0800 626249 and we will happily look into this for you. Thank you
Posted 2 years ago
Poor bouquet! I ordered large Freesias and Tulips on 6th of March but instead one large bouquet in the box there were 3 small. Do you expect a recepient to put them together to make a nice looking bouquet? Very poor service.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review Semen, I'm very sorry to hear of your disappointment regarding your recent flower gift. We will be in contact shortly to discuss this issue with you further but if you would like to speak to our Customer Support Team please do contact our team on either Flowers@bunches.co.uk or on 0800 626 249.

Thank you
Posted 2 years ago
Flowers received were nothing like what I ordered and very little for the money paid. Very poor and I'm very disappointed and I will never use bunches again and will put the word around about the rubbish flowers that would cost no more than a fiver from a supermarket.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review Terry ,

I am very sorry to hear that you have been disappointed with the flowers that have been received. Please could you give us a call on 0800 626 249 or email us at flowers@bunches.co.uk so that we are able to look into this further for you.

Thank you.
Posted 2 years ago
My flowers was meant to be delivered Saturday the 17th June and they didn't get them untill 21st of June with no free chocolate I was disappointed .i use you all the time I am a valued customer to you never had this problem before
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review Angela,

I am very sorry to hear this and that you have been disappointed with the delivery and the flower gift that has been received. Please could you give us a call on 0800 626 249 or email us at flowers@bunches.co.uk so that we are able to look into this further for you.

Thank you.
Posted 2 years ago
Looked nothing like advertised in the pictures and arrived half dead. Really embarrassing. Mother's Day card was bent in half and was simply just printed out on a bit of paper and I paid for the privilege. 100% do not recommend, get yourself to ASDA or something else for something of higher quality for half the price of what you pay here!!
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your feedback Beth. I'm sorry to hear about your disappointment with the flowers you ordered and the card received. Please do contact our Customer Support Team at flowers@bunches.co.uk or on 0800 626 249 and we will happily look into this further for you.
Posted 3 years ago
I ordered a LARGE bunch of flowers for my mum for Mother's Day, a card, little cake and some truffles. £60.. from the picture of the flowers I thought how lovely they looked and didn't mind spending that. My mum sent a photo to me and they looked nothing like the picture, they were more a small bunch and didn't even have all the flowers the picture shown. Complete waste of money. Will not be ordering from here again.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your comments. I’m sorry to hear that you are disappointed with the flowers you ordered. If you can contact our Customer Support Team at flowers@bunches.co.uk or on 0800 626249, we will happily look into this for you.
Posted 3 years ago
NEVER AGAIN UNRELIABLE Ordered flowers for mothers day paid extra for guaranteed delivery chased it up said it was not going to arrive until the next day so went out and bought more then received email saying its coming when i rang emailed customer service they was not bothered
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your feedback Omar. I'm really sorry to hear about your disappointing delivery experience. I see that our Customer Support Team have now dealt with this for you. Please do contact us at flowers@bunches.co.uk if you need any further help.
Posted 3 years ago
Very disappointed with the flowers they were limp but not surprising because the way they were package not good as for free chocolates chocolate,buttons that were covered in white spots as tho been kept somewhere damp .Will not be using you again or recommending
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your comments Jayne. I’m sorry to hear about your disappointment with your order. If you can contact our Customer Support Team on 0800 626249, we will happily look into this for you.
Posted 3 years ago
I'm not very happy with the flowers that I have just received for my mum your pictures are very deceiving I could have just got to a shopping center to get get the flower that u have sent me for 5 pound and I payed 25 from you self
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear about your disappointment with the flowers you ordered. Please do contact our Customer Support Team on 0800 626 249 and we will happily look into this further for you.
Posted 3 years ago
Nothing like the picture ,could of got a better bunch from tesco for £10 very disappointed
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you are disappointed with the flowers you ordered. Please do contact our Customer Support Team at flowers@bunches.co.uk or on 0800 626 249 and we will happily look into this further for you.
Posted 3 years ago
They were delivered for mothers day and I could have got a better bunch from a leading supermarket they looked nothing like what I ordered and very small bunch very disappointed will not use again
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your comments. I’m sorry to hear that you are disappointed with the flowers you ordered. If you can contact our Customer Support Team at flowers@bunches.co.uk or on 0800 626249, we will happily look into this for you.
Posted 3 years ago
I am so disappointed in the flowers I received today. There are barely any flowers and the bunch looks pathetic- I was embarrassed to give them to my mum. Luckily I'd read other reviews and had bought another present in case they ended up being as bad as everyone had previously said.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your comments Jessica. I’m sorry to hear that you are disappointed with the flowers you ordered. If you can contact our Customer Support Team at flowers@bunches.co.uk or on 0800 626249, we will happily look into this for you.
Posted 3 years ago
Bunches.co.uk is rated 4.65 based on 113,606 reviews