Bunches.co.uk Reviews

4.66 Rating 160,958 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Bunches.co.uk
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.85 out of 5
Read Bunches.co.uk Reviews

About Bunches.co.uk:

Bunches.co.uk are the leading online florist delivering fresh flowers for meaningful moments to every address in the UK from only £19 including free delivery. Bunches have successfully delivered over 10 million gifts since being founded in 1989. They are based in Newstead Village, Nottinghamshire.

Visit Website

Phone:

01623 750343

Email:

flowers@bunches.co.uk

Location:

Unit 19 Hazelford Way
Newstead Village
Nottingham
NG15 0DQ, ,

Flowers should have arrived next day. Arrived a day later by which time the flowers were not in a fresh condition
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you have been disappointed with your recent flower gift. If you would like to pop an email over to flowers@bunches.co.uk or call us on 01623 750343 with further information, we will be happy to look into this further for you. Kind Regards - Bunches
Posted 1 month ago
Flowers didn’t look like those in the picture, disappointed when seen them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you have been disappointed with your recent flower gift. If you would like to pop an email over to flowers@bunches.co.uk or call us on 01623 750343 with further information, we will be happy to look into this further for you. Kind Regards - Bunches
Posted 1 month ago
Flowers looked cheap
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you have been disappointed with your recent flower gift. If you would like to pop an email over to flowers@bunches.co.uk or call us on 01623 750343 with further information, we will be happy to look into this further for you. Kind Regards - Bunches
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered and paid for a personal card to go with flowers. The flowers but no card.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you have been disappointed with your recent flower gift. If you would like to pop an email over to flowers@bunches.co.uk or call us on 01623 750343 with further information, we will be happy to look into this further for you. Kind Regards - Bunches
Posted 1 month ago
Was nothing like the pictures I had ordered must have been 7 stems very disappointed
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you have been disappointed with your recent flower gift. If you would like to pop an email over to flowers@bunches.co.uk or call us on 01623 750343 with further information, we will be happy to look into this further for you. Kind Regards - Bunches
Posted 1 month ago
I was very disappointed with the service I got from Bunches this time. I have ordered before and been very pleased, but the flowers did not arrive on the day even though an email said they were on track for Tuesday. Also when I ordered I had forgotten my password and Bunches said they had emailed me so I could reset it ,but the email never arrived. So I couldn’t use my points or receive any for my new order. My friend has sent me a picture of the flowers. Although they looked very nice the quantity it not look anything like the picture in the brochure. I was disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you have been disappointed with your recent flower gift. If you would like to pop an email over to flowers@bunches.co.uk or call us on 01623 750343 with further information, we will be happy to look into this further for you. Kind Regards - Bunches
Posted 1 month ago
Alas my ordered and paid for bouquet arrived a day late, with well travelled and sad flowers. Always been excellent service. .but not this time
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you have been disappointed with your recent flower gift. If you would like to pop an email over to flowers@bunches.co.uk or call us on 01623 750343 with further information, we will be happy to look into this further for you. Kind Regards - Bunches
Posted 1 month ago
I have used bunches on many occasions. Unfortunately the last 2 times I have sent my Mum flowers they have only lasted a couple of days.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you have been disappointed with your recent flower gift. If you would like to pop an email over to flowers@bunches.co.uk or call us on 01623 750343 with further information, we will be happy to look into this further for you. Kind Regards - Bunches
Posted 2 months ago
Not impressed Late Had to collect Wasn’t a good bunch compared to M&S who I searched for but bunches came on the search and was more expensive - wouldn’t use again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you have been disappointed with your recent flower gift. If you would like to pop an email over to flowers@bunches.co.uk or call us on 01623 750343 with further information, we will be happy to look into this further for you. Kind Regards - Bunches
Posted 2 months ago
Until my last order with Bunches I was very satisfied with their service. However my most recent order failed to be delivered although Bunches had already delivered to that address on at least two previous occasions.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear the gift did not arrive with the recipient. After contacting us we have informed you that incorrect information was provided at the point of sale that led to a failed sale. As explained in our delivery terms we cannot be held responsible if the gift does not arrive with the recipient when incorrect information ahs been provided. Our sincere apologies for any disappointment this matter may have caused. Bunches
Posted 2 months ago
Small bunch ,don't last long. not like picture in description . Not happy
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you have been disappointed with your recent flower gift. If you would like to pop an email over to flowers@bunches.co.uk or call us on 01623 750343 with further information, we will be happy to look into this further for you. Kind Regards - Bunches
Posted 2 months ago
Unfortunately the flower that my cousin received were very disappointing. They looked nothing like the ones I saw on the website, looked more like they'd been picked from the backgarden. My sister thought the same. Sorry but won't be buying from you again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you were unhappy with the bouquet that arrived. Most of our flowers are sent in bud to maximise vase life and limit damage during their journey. The bouquet of choice was not from our hand tied arrangement and would need to be arranged and given time to bloom to resemble our online image. Please accept our apologies for any disappointment this has caused. Kind Regards - Bunches
Posted 2 months ago
The freesias were very nice and fragrant but the roses were dreadful - awful insipid colour that looked nothing like the photo on the website.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I was disappointed in the bunch of flowers sent to my daughter. From the photo she sent me there were only about 7 stems and most of the bunch was the bamboo container. For the price of over £30 and the picture on your website I would have expected more.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Usually really impressed with bunches but on this occasion the flowers only lasted four days .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your review We are sorry to hear the flowers didn't last the 7 days of freshness we guarantee them for. We will be in touch with you very soon to make this right for you. Kind Regards - Bunches
Posted 2 months ago
I'm upset that the flowers was never received
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear the flowers have not arrived as expected. We can see that you have contacted us and we are awaiting a response from our last correspondence sent to you. Kind Regards Bunches
Posted 2 months ago
Flowers did not fully bloom and the colours all faded very quickly. Had to bin after only 4 days.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear of your recent disappointment. We take great care and pride in packaging our blooms to make sure that our customers receive the best quality possible, so we are sorry that you have been let down on this occasion. We would love to try and make this up to you, therefore we will be in touch with your shortly. Kind Regards - Bunches
Posted 2 months ago
Ordered a bouquet for my sister’s birthday. The flowers were apparently beautiful when they eventually arrived. They were however two days late and this is so disappointing. I won’t be ordering again sorry
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you have been disappointed with your recent flower gift. If you would like to pop an email over to flowers@bunches.co.uk or call us on 01623 750343, we will be happy to look into this further for you. Kind Regards - Bunches
Posted 2 months ago
For the first time I was very disappointed and embarrassed with my recent purchase. Firstly it was a birthday present and didn’t arrive until 15:00 hours but more importantly it looked nothing like the product advertised. Although the flowers were nice there were only 12 and it all looked pathetically small.....hardly enough for a vase and certainly not enough for a birthday present considering the amount I paid.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry you have been unhappy with your order. We can confirm our delivery times are between 8am-6pm, this information is provided in our delivery terms so customer are aware of the timescale for delivery. The bouquet of choice was our Autumn Daisies we do advise that this bouquet contains 12 daisies along with some Matricaria daisies and red oak leaves. Please accept our sincere apologies for any disappointment this matter may have caused. Kind Regards Bunches
Posted 2 months ago
Disappointed with my last purchase from Bunches. The flowers were not really as described not was it a full display, unlike the ones I purchased last year.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you have been disappointed with your recent flower gift. If you would like to pop an email over to flowers@bunches.co.uk or call us on 01623 750343 with further information, we will be happy to look into this further for you. Kind Regards - Bunches
Posted 2 months ago
Bunches.co.uk is rated 4.66 based on 160,958 reviews