Bunches.co.uk Reviews

4.66 Rating 151,839 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Bunches.co.uk
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.85 out of 5
Read Bunches.co.uk Reviews

About Bunches.co.uk:

Bunches.co.uk are the leading online florist delivering fresh flowers for meaningful moments to every address in the UK from only £16 including free delivery. Bunches have successfully delivered over 10 million gifts since being founded in 1989. They are based in Newstead Village, Nottinghamshire.

Visit Website

Phone:

01623 750343

Email:

flowers@bunches.co.uk

Location:

Unit 19 Hazelford Way
Newstead Village
Nottingham
NG15 0DQ

I recently bought the spring garden bouquet for a friend and the freesias and roses bouquet for my sister in law. My friend sent me photos of her bouquet, which I can provide and I can only describe it as diabolical, the difference between what she should have received and what she did actually receive was massive and in no way did her bouquet either look vaguely like the photo online or contain the flowers which were listed in the written description of content. My sister in law said her flowers were lovely but I didn’t see photos of them... wonder why? I’m deeply disappointed and actually feel quite embarrassed. Certainly not worth the money I paid for them so definitely not recommended.
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you have been disappointed with your recent flower gift. If you would like to pop an email over to flowers@bunches.co.uk or call us on 01623 750343 with further information, we will be happy to look into this further for you. Kind Regards - Bunches
Posted 3 days ago
Poor quality flowers
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you have been disappointed with your recent flower gift. If you would like to pop an email over to flowers@bunches.co.uk or call us on 01623 750343 with further information, we will be happy to look into this further for you. Kind Regards - Bunches
Posted 3 days ago
The most straggly bunch of non scented freesias arrived When I saw them in my mums vase I was embarrassed
Posted 6 days ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you were unhappy with the bouquet that arrived. Most of our flowers are sent in bud to maximise vase life and limit damage during their journey. The bouquet of choice was not from our hand tied arrangement and would need to be arranged and given time to bloom to resemble our online image. Please accept our apologies for any disappointment this has caused. Kind Regards - Bunches
Posted 3 days ago
Normally I can't fault Bunches but this was terrible. It was my BFF's birthday. The flowers arrived a day late despite being ordered well in advance. The roses were were in full bloom so only lasted a few days and the material supporting the cut stems was bone dry. I'm not sure I will use them again.
Posted 6 days ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you have been disappointed with your recent flower gift. If you would like to pop an email over to flowers@bunches.co.uk or call us on 01623 750343 with further information, we will be happy to look into this further for you. Kind Regards - Bunches
Posted 3 days ago
Irises did not open properly. Very disappointing
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear the iris's didn't open out fully. We have popped an email over to you in the hope we can resolve this for you. Please accept our sincere apologies for any disappointment this matter may have caused and we look forward to hearing from you soon. Kind Regards - Bunches
Posted 1 week ago
When I decide, as a customer, to order a Bouquet of flowers for my sister’s b’day because I don’t have time to go to Asda’s to buy one, I EXPECT THE FLOWERS TO BE EXACTLY AS IN THE PICTURE ON YOUR WEBSITE!!! I ordered them one day before her bday so they can open enough and look nice. They did open, BUT IT WAS NOTHING LIKE TOUR PHOTO ON THE WEBSITE!!! Such a dissapointment as I had to go and buy other flowers, some wrapping paper , just to make it look like a damn £24 flower bouquet. I could have easily bought one for £10 from Asda, Tesco, Lidl. Imagine if I would have sent it directly to her address. I would have looked like an idiot!!! Thank you for nothing!
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you were unhappy with the bouquet that arrived. Most of our flowers are sent in bud to maximise vase life and limit damage during their journey. The bouquet of choice was not from our hand tied arrangement and would need to be arranged and given time to bloom to resemble our online image. Please accept our apologies for any disappointment this has caused. Kind Regards - Bunches
Posted 1 week ago
flowers sent were not as in the photo. less flowers and incomplete. Terrible really.
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you have been disappointed with your recent flower gift. If you would like to pop an email over to flowers@bunches.co.uk or call us on 01623 750343 with further information, we will be happy to look into this further for you. Kind Regards - Bunches
Posted 1 week ago
I ordered a freesia selection for my friends birthday, costing £24 and when she sent a photo of the flowers I was gutted! That same evening I had bought two bunches from the supermarket for 3 pounds and got more (and nicer looking ones) in that purchase. Won't buy again based on this experience...
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you were unhappy with the bouquet that arrived. Most of our flowers are sent in bud to maximise vase life and limit damage during their journey. The bouquet of choice was not from our hand tied arrangement and would need to be arranged and given time to bloom to resemble our online image. Please accept our apologies for any disappointment this has caused. Kind Regards - Bunches
Posted 1 week ago
To be honest I was going to email you with a compliant ! The tulips I sent to my daughter who is just had a baby that I cannot see with the restrictions were dead and mouldy at the stems she had to throw them away I was bitterly disappointed I wait your Reply ?
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear of your recent disappointment. We take great care and pride in packaging our blooms to make sure that our customers receive the best quality possible, so we are sorry that you have been let down on this occasion. We would love to try and make this up to you, therefore we will be in touch with your shortly. Kind Regards - Bunches
Posted 1 week ago
Awful flowers for the price. Could have purchased the same £15 cheaper in a supermarket. Will never purcase from them again.
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you were unhappy with the bouquet that arrived. Most of our flowers are sent in bud to maximise vase life and limit damage during their journey. The bouquet of choice was not from our hand tied arrangement and would need to be arranged and given time to bloom to resemble our online image. Please accept our apologies for any disappointment this has caused. Kind Regards - Bunches
Posted 1 week ago
The service was very poor. They delivered wrong flowers for my sister’s birthday and no message card indicating where the flowers were from
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you have been disappointed with your recent flower gift. If you would like to pop an email over to flowers@bunches.co.uk or call us on 01623 750343 with further information, we will be happy to look into this further for you. Kind Regards - Bunches
Posted 1 week ago
Was encouraged to use this firm by a discount offer. Very disappointed; recipient sent me a picture of a small bunch. I felt like a cheapskate.
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you were unhappy with the bouquet that arrived. Most of our flowers are sent in bud to maximise vase life and limit damage during their journey. The bouquet of choice was not from our hand tied arrangement and would need to be arranged and given time to bloom to resemble our online image. Please accept our apologies for any disappointment this has caused. Kind Regards - Bunches
Posted 1 week ago
I cannot review something I have not seen - the bouquet was sent to my sister in Wales. One star for asking a silly question.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Flowers were not good quality. Some petals were already brown when they arrived. Did not last longer than a day. Would not buy again and would not recommend.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear of your recent disappointment. We take great care and pride in packaging our blooms to make sure that our customers receive the best quality possible, so we are sorry that you have been let down on this occasion. We would love to try and make this up to you, therefore we will be in touch with your shortly. Kind Regards - Bunches
Posted 1 week ago
Very disappointed I didn't get my happy birthday message on the card.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your email. We are sorry you are disappointed the gift message was not added to the card. After looking into this we can see that no message was provided at the point of sale. We do provide an email confirmation so that customers can check their order and make any amendments if necessary. Please accept our sincere apologies for any disappointment this matter may have caused. Kind Regards - bunches
Posted 1 week ago
Ordered the flowers at about 4pm on a Friday to be sent to elderly mother who had just had a fall. Paid £5.99 for the next day delivery Saturday by courier. The flowers arrived on Sunday. Not at all happy with this service. Will not be using bunches again.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you have been disappointed with your recent delivery. If you would like to pop an email over to flowers@bunches.co.uk or call us on 01623 750343 with further information, we will be happy to look into this further for you. Kind Regards - Bunches
Posted 1 week ago
Beautiful flowers but customer service leaves a lot to be desired! I’ve ordered a few times now & I was very happy until a bouquet wasn’t delivered on the right day! I emailed querying where it was & they were so rude & unhelpful basically just blamed COVID for the delay & directed me to their terms & conditions! I was disappointed as I’d sent the flowers for a Ruby Anniversary, it’s now 4 days since the flowers were supposed to be delivered & still no sign of them! Bunches were very reluctant to refund so had to open a dispute with my credit card, will never order from them again which is a shame as the first few deliveries were lovely!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Not as shown in the picture- very over priced as £23 for what I received. Very disappointed
Posted 3 weeks ago
Helpful customer service but every plant bought has died within days presumably due to courier storage :(
Posted 3 weeks ago
I asked for a delivery of flowers to my mother in law as we live in Australia, ordering wasn’t a problem, website easy to deal with, paid extra for delivery but they got delivered somewhere else, complained as the flowers were days old and missed the birthday, no contact no sorry, no discount won’t do it again.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Bunches.co.uk is rated 4.66 based on 151,839 reviews