Bunches.co.uk Reviews

4.66 Rating 162,256 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Bunches.co.uk
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.85 out of 5
Read Bunches.co.uk Reviews

About Bunches.co.uk:

Bunches.co.uk are the leading online florist delivering fresh flowers for meaningful moments to every address in the UK from only £19 including free delivery. Bunches have successfully delivered over 10 million gifts since being founded in 1989. They are based in Newstead Village, Nottinghamshire.

Visit Website

Phone:

01623 750343

Email:

flowers@bunches.co.uk

Location:

Unit 19 Hazelford Way
Newstead Village
Nottingham
NG15 0DQ, ,

not bloomed, small bundle, even after a few days, it’s still far from what the photo advertises
Helpful Report
Posted 23 hours ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you have been disappointed with your recent flower gift. If you would like to pop an email over to flowers@bunches.co.uk or call us on 01623 750343 with further information, we will be happy to look into this further for you. Kind Regards - Bunches
Posted 5 hours ago
Already sent this in comments on website but had no reply. Extremely disappointed with the bouquet ordered for my daughter's 40th(9.1.22) Arrived late afternoon,puny bunch of flowers which bore little resemblance to beautiful pic on site even after days in vase
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you were unhappy with the bouquet that arrived. Most of our flowers are sent in bud to maximise vase life and limit damage during their journey. The bouquet of choice was not from our hand-tied arrangement and would need to be arranged and given time to bloom to resemble our online image. All deliveries take place between 8am-6pm. Please accept our apologies for any disappointment this has caused. Kind Regards - Bunches
Posted 1 day ago
Gifted flowers, card and cake for a friend, unfortunately only 2 items were delivered. Called customer service, assured me it would be delivery but it’s yet to be delivered it’s been 8 working days. Very disappointed
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Flowers arrived in very poor condition, not worth the money at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
One lot in bud & the other fully out. So when the second were to come out the first would be dead. Wrote to inform the company but given the brush off. Won't buy again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you were unhappy with the bouquet that arrived. Most of our flowers are sent in bud to maximise vase life and limit damage during their journey. The bouquet of choice was not from our hand tied arrangement and would need to be arranged and given time to bloom to resemble our online image. Please accept our apologies for any disappointment this has caused. Kind Regards - Bunches
Posted 6 days ago
The flowers were dead when they arrived. That’s the worst £27 I have ever spent. Never again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you have been disappointed with your recent flower gift. However, we can see that you have been in touch with our customer support team and this issue has now been resolved. Kind Regards - Bunches
Posted 1 week ago
Nothing like what the picture would suggest. I ordered these as part of my bridesmaid proposals and was embarrassed when I saw the pictures. It’s a shame I can’t post the photos on this review service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you were unhappy with the bouquet that arrived. Most of our flowers are sent in bud to maximise vase life and limit damage during their journey. The bouquet of choice was not from our hand tied arrangement and would need to be arranged and given time to bloom to resemble our online image. Please accept our apologies for any disappointment this has caused. Kind Regards - Bunches
Posted 1 week ago
Not great for the money ....Mum 81 wasn't impressed and told me so 😒
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you were unhappy with the bouquet that arrived. Most of our flowers are sent in bud to maximise vase life and limit damage during their journey. The bouquet of choice was not from our hand tied arrangement and would need to be arranged and given time to bloom to resemble our online image. Please accept our apologies for any disappointment this has caused. Kind Regards - Bunches
Posted 1 week ago
Arrived late, poor quality hardly anything there, very disappointed .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear of your recent disappointment. We take great care and pride in packaging our blooms to make sure that our customers receive the best quality possible, so we are sorry that you have been let down on this occasion. We would love to try and make this up to you, therefore we will be in touch with you shortly. Kind Regards - Bunches
Posted 1 week ago
Not impressed with flowers the picture in the online site do not match the real thing disappointed will not be using bunches again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you were unhappy with the bouquet that arrived. Most of our flowers are sent in bud to maximise vase life and limit damage during their journey. The bouquet of choice was not from our hand tied arrangement and would need to be arranged and given time to bloom to resemble our online image. Please accept our apologies for any disappointment this has caused. Kind Regards - Bunches
Posted 2 weeks ago
Bouquet that I ordered for my Daughters birthday was nothing like the one on the website. Very poor quality! £26 for the equivalent of supermarket flowers for £5 and the supermarket flowers would have lasted longer! Due to having covid I was unable to go out. When I complained I received a reply that stated I'd bought a Bouquet that left the florist to decide what flowers to pick, that is not what I ordered! Needless to say I do not recommend this company and will not be using them again. Photos on the website should not be believed.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Flowers didn't look like on the picture by far, heavily bumped package as well.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you were unhappy with the bouquet that arrived. Most of our flowers are sent in bud to maximise vase life and limit damage during their journey. The bouquet of choice was not from our hand tied arrangement and would need to be arranged and given time to bloom to resemble our online image. Please accept our apologies for any disappointment this has caused. Kind Regards - Bunches
Posted 2 weeks ago
For years I have given Bunches Top rating, but your latest service was terrible - Having refused my order when paid for on my husband's card. You put it through together with the replacement order on my card., and didn't pick up my notification sent within 10 minutes A double delivery of Sympathy flowers was upsetting, Thank Supervisor Flair for the apology and refund.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The flowers were delivered two days late and have already died. Very disappointing.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear of your recent disappointment. We take great care and pride in packaging our blooms to make sure that our customers receive the best quality possible, so we are sorry that you have been let down on this occasion. We would love to try and make this up to you, therefore we will be in touch with you shortly. Kind Regards - Bunches
Posted 3 weeks ago
Smaller bunch than expected and paid for. In very dry condition almost wilted. Very unhappy with the flowers.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear of your recent disappointment. We take great care and pride in packaging our blooms to make sure that our customers receive the best quality possible, so we are sorry that you have been let down on this occasion. We would love to try and make this up to you, therefore we will be in touch with your shortly. Kind Regards - Bunches
Posted 3 weeks ago
Turned up late and looked like Royal Mail had been playing football with them so that was a waste of £45 tried to contact bunches and didn’t get a reply
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear of your recent disappointment. We take great care and pride in packaging our blooms to make sure that our customers receive the best quality possible, so we are sorry that you have been let down on this occasion. We would love to try and make this up to you, therefore we will be in touch with you shortly. Kind Regards - Bunches
Posted 3 weeks ago
My son and daughter in law didn't get their cheese hamper so I can't write a review! Hopefully it will still turn up but as far as I'm concerned I'm very disappointed that they've not got their pre-Christmas treat!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The Singapore orchids I ordered were really poor quality and dropped and died in a couple of days. I was terribly disappointed and will not be using bunches any more.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Terrible customer service regarding delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Really disappointed I should of gone to Tescos
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Bunches.co.uk is rated 4.66 based on 162,256 reviews