Bunches.co.uk Reviews

4.65 Rating 113,605 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Bunches.co.uk
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
Greater than 94%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.84 out of 5
Read Bunches.co.uk Reviews

About Bunches.co.uk:

Bunches.co.uk are the leading online florist delivering fresh flowers for meaningful moments to every address in the UK from only £16 including free delivery. Bunches have successfully delivered over 8 million gifts since being founded in 1989. They are based in Newstead Village, Nottinghamshire.

Visit Website

Phone:

01623 750343

Email:

flowers@bunches.co.uk

Location:

Unit 19 Hazelford Way
Newstead Village
Nottingham
NG15 0DQ

Disappointing flowers by post means they are scrunched up into a small box and you lose the immediate joy of looking at a bunch of well presented flowers. I won't buy like this again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
I've always been pleased with my carnations but this time they fell below normal standards. They didn't open fully and there were 4 pink colour ones that looked as though they'd fallen in the mud! Not impressed
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
The flowers arrived on time but was bitterly disappointed when I was sent a photo of them as they didn’t look anything like the bunch advertised, I would have contacted you but with everything going on in the world at the moment my complaint seemed trivial.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
I use Bunches on quite a few occasions and generally they a very good, on this occasion I ordered the flowers on behalf of my daughter who is at university, for her mum on mothers day. They arrived on the day but when the box was open three of the flowers were broken and the rest started dying off within five day. I would have liked to carry on with Bunches, but now have ordered two sets of flowers for thank you gifts from another on line florist.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
I was extremely disappointed with the £29 Mother’s Day flowers. They were nothing like the picture as advertised and in my opinion miss sold. The quality of the flowers was good but the quantity was similar less than you pay £10 for at Sainsbury’s! Never again. I feel taken advantage of and will go elsewhere in future.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
The actual bouquet of flowers that arrived a day late was half as plentiful as the picture in the Candis magazine. Very disappointing. I will not be using them again or recommending them.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
The picture looked much better than the actual product :(
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you were unhappy with the bouquet that arrived. Most of our flowers are sent in bud to maximise vase life and limit damage during their journey, therefore they do need a little time to bloom and resemble our online image. Please accept our apologies for any disappointment this has caused. Kind Regards - Bunches
Posted 3 days ago
The last delivery looked very cheap and nothing like the picture on the website, more like a 3 pound bunch of flowers from the supermarket.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with the bouquet that arrived. Most of our flowers are sent in bud to maximise vase life and limit damage during their journey, therefore they can appear smaller on arrival, they do need a little time to open to resemble our online image. Please accept our apologies for any disappointment this has caused. Kind Regards - Bunches
Posted 3 days ago
Flowers were left outside my Mothers door who was home.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you for your review. The delivery policy is that if the recipient does't answer the door, the gift will be taken back to the sorting office, after leaving a calling card that should be marked perishable. On some occasions if a safe place can be found to leave the flowers they may leave on the property. Due to current events it is likely this was left to avoid the recipient having to collect. Please accept our sincere apologies for any disappointment this matter may have caused. Kind Regards - Bunches
Posted 3 days ago
Hello, I recently ordered the Rainbow Flutter bouquet (for Mother's Day) but, alas, I'm not happy with what was delivered. My mum has ordered from you many times before and has never had any issues or cause to complain, so I thought I was on safe ground in choosing you to supply the flowers, as you came highly recommended from a source that I can trust. So it gives me no pleasure to have to write this, as I'm sure it's not typical of most people's experience of your service. Indeed, the very reason I haven't contacted you until now is because I was reluctant to do so, as I don't like to complain, but also due to our general delight and satisfaction with your prior service. I'm not one of those they used to call the "green ink brigade" (back in the day when people did literally write to complain). I rarely complain, even when I've had good cause to because I'm not confrontational, and I don't like to cause a fuss or upset anyone. However, this was a special occasion and (from my perspective anyway) I felt that mum was disappointed overall with what she received. It was not quite the joyful reaction I'd expected from her. So, in turn, I'm not happy. In terms of what was wrong specifically? Many of the gypsophila were bent at right angles, like they'd almost been snapped in half or bent?! Two of the carnations died just three days after they'd been delivered and, tbh, I was (perhaps wrongly) expecting a few more freesias and carnations than there actually were, so it felt like the abundance of gypsophila there was, was used as padding? It's not all negative feedback however, I assure you. They were delivered on the day I wanted, and they were handed to my mum in the correct upright position. Plus, I wouldn't have ordered that specific bunch had they not been so beautifully arranged and enticingly presented. However, given this was a special occasion and my first time in ordering from you, I'm not sure I would risk using Bunches again tbh, if this is anything to go by? This was a very disappointing first experience of mine, and the first time my mum had had cause to be disappointed with anything from you too. If ever I did choose to order from you again, I would hope that next time I wasn't the one who drew the short straw in getting lumbered with a carelessly packed box of flowers with a more limited 'shelf-life' than was advertised.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you for your review. We are so sorry to hear that your blooms arrived looking disappointing, that's never what we want. We always hope to deliver happiness with our flowers. We take great care in preparing and packaging our bouquets so that they arrive to our customers in the best possible condition. We are sorry that this has not been the case on this occasion, If you could please get in touch with our team on flowers@bunches.co.uk with some more information we would be happy to take a look and make this right. Kind Regards - Bunches
Posted 4 days ago
Flowers looked half dead upon arrival and only lasted 3 days before the rest of them gave up won’t be using again
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear of your recent disappointment. We take great care and pride in packaging our blooms to make sure that our customers receive the best quality possible, so we are sorry that you have been let down on this occasion. We would love to try and make this up to you, therefore we will be in touch with your shortly. Kind Regards - Bunches
Posted 4 days ago
The flowers were beautiful in quality, however I did not realise they would be boxed and half the bunch advertised! My goal was to order a bouquet, but that is not what I got. The bunch recieved was like a small bunch you can pick up at the supermarket. Really disappointed and for the price won’t be using again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you were unhappy with the bouquet that arrived. Most of our flowers are sent in bud to maximise vase life and limit damage during their journey, therefore they do need a little time to bloom and resemble our online image. Please accept our apologies for any disappointment this has caused. Kind Regards - Bunches
Posted 4 days ago
I have used the service before and value being able to speak to a representative on the phone. Unfortunately, on this occassion the flowers were of poor quality, with all the roses having obvious brown petals on the outside which meant the bouquet did not last long. I had specifically ordered a more expensive bunch in order to ensure quality. My mother was upset as she thought I had been taken advantage of, which placed a downer on a mother's day that I could not be with her. I had also requested that they wait for her to answer the door and this was ignored, as they were left on the doorstep without anyone knocking or ringing the door bell. For this reason I do not find the service value for money and so will not be using them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you have been disappointed with your recent flower gift. If you would like to pop an email over to flowers@bunches.co.uk or call us on 01623 750343 with further information, we will be happy to look into this further for you. Kind Regards - Bunches
Posted 4 days ago
Not sure if I have used this site before but when flowers arrived there were all in bloom not bud and they were dry. A little disappointed as I had paid for extra stems.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you have been disappointed with your recent flower gift. If you would like to pop an email over to flowers@bunches.co.uk or call us on 01623 750343 with further information, we will be happy to look into this further for you. Kind Regards - Bunches
Posted 4 days ago
This is the first time I have personally ordered flowers from Bunches. I did so because I have recently received a beautiful delivery from Bunches and therefore decided to use them instead of my normal choice. Unfortunately despite ordering exactly the same for my Mum the flowers were very disappointing and died within 5 days.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you for your review We are sorry to hear the flowers didn't last the 7 days of freshness we guarantee them for. If you would like to pop an email over to flowers@bunches.co.uk or call us on 01623 750343 with your order number, we will be happy to look into this further for you. Kind Regards - Bunches
Posted 4 days ago
Flowers were not up to standard in photos bit disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you have been disappointed with your recent flower gift. If you would like to pop an email over to flowers@bunches.co.uk or call us on 01623 750343 with further information, we will be happy to look into this further for you. Kind Regards - Bunches
Posted 4 days ago
Made two orders for Mothers day and only one made it. Did get a full refund for the flowers that didn't make it. But the day was still ruined for one mother.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you for your email. We are very sorry to hear that one of your gift didn't arrive as expected and understand your disappointment. As a flowers by post company we rely on Royal Mail to ensure our gifts arrive safely and on time; unfortunately they are under an increased amount of pressure due to the impacts of the recent Covid-19 outbreak and some deliveries may have be affected. We are pleased to hear however that you have received a full refund with our apologies. Kind Regards - Bunches
Posted 4 days ago
Some flowers turned up and were already dying and in poor condition while others had not opened. The lilies once opened were acceptable but the rest of the flowers were dead by this time so did not look great.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you for your review We are sorry to hear the flowers didn't last the 7 days of freshness we guarantee them for. We will be in touch with you very soon to make this right for you. Kind Regards - Bunches
Posted 4 days ago
The delivery was made on time, considering the global situation, I am very grateful. However, the quality of the flowers and he entire bouquet was not great. It was mainly filler flowers (similar to gypsophilia). So it was a bit disappointing when my mum got them last week. They looked a little cheap.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you have been disappointed with your recent flower gift. If you would like to pop an email over to flowers@bunches.co.uk or call us on 01623 750343 with further information, we will be happy to look into this further for you. Kind Regards - Bunches
Posted 4 days ago
Flowers arrived with my Mum in bud on Saturday but were dead by Thursday/Friday of the following week.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you for your review We are sorry to hear the flowers didn't last the 7 days of freshness we guarantee them for. We will be in touch with you very soon to make this right for you. Kind Regards - Bunches
Posted 4 days ago
Bunches.co.uk is rated 4.65 based on 113,605 reviews