Bunches.co.uk Reviews

4.66 Rating 151,839 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Bunches.co.uk
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.85 out of 5
Read Bunches.co.uk Reviews

About Bunches.co.uk:

Bunches.co.uk are the leading online florist delivering fresh flowers for meaningful moments to every address in the UK from only £16 including free delivery. Bunches have successfully delivered over 10 million gifts since being founded in 1989. They are based in Newstead Village, Nottinghamshire.

Visit Website

Phone:

01623 750343

Email:

flowers@bunches.co.uk

Location:

Unit 19 Hazelford Way
Newstead Village
Nottingham
NG15 0DQ

Was disappointed the birthday flowers were not delivered on the selected day even though I ordered in plenty time to allow for the extra time needed during COVID
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear your gift didn't arrive on your preferred delivery date. The Royal Mail 24 service is based on a 1-2 working day delivery with 95% of gifts arriving on the date selected. We do recommend that an upgraded courier service is selected if a guaranteed date is required. Please accept our apologies for any disappointment caused. Kind Regards - Bunches
Posted 3 days ago
Disappointed i counted at least 16 carnations on the display shown my friend received 12 & a bit of foliage & never received the cake I paid extra for, will not be using again
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you have been disappointed with your recent flower gift. If you would like to pop an email over to flowers@bunches.co.uk or call us on 01623 750343 with further information, we will be happy to look into this further for you. Kind Regards - Bunches
Posted 3 days ago
Nice flowers poor service
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you have been disappointed with our service. If you would like to pop an email over to flowers@bunches.co.uk or call us on 01623 750343 with further information, we will be happy to look into this further for you. Kind Regards - Bunches
Posted 3 days ago
Everthing arrived as expected. One piece of gypsophelia instead of 2 as advertised. 7 days in, the fresia are starting to wilt and the buds are not coming out as expected. The rose is now responding to being outside but was looking unhappy inside. Rose container did not have a drainage hole.
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you have been disappointed with your recent flower gift. If you would like to pop an email over to flowers@bunches.co.uk or call us on 01623 750343 with further information, we will be happy to look into this further for you. Kind Regards - Bunches
Posted 2 days ago
When the flowers arrived they looked very poor - a £5 bunch for which I had paid £27. A review then would have gained only 1 star. However slowly they improved and opened up, earning the current 3 stars. I still feel the amount of flowers was not worth £27 and I am unlikely to use Bunches again.
Posted 6 days ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you were unhappy with the bouquet that arrived. Most of our flowers are sent in bud to maximise vase life and limit damage during their journey, therefore they do need a little time to bloom and resemble our online image. We do provide the bouquet content on our website so that customer are aware of the stems in the arrangement. Please accept our apologies for any disappointment this has caused. Kind Regards - Bunches
Posted 2 days ago
bouquet Fliwers
Posted 6 days ago
Was a bit disappointed because the flowers didn’t come with the card to let the receiver know who it was from. Flowers were standard, wouldn’t order again.
Posted 6 days ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you have been disappointed with your recent gift. If you would like to pop an email over to flowers@bunches.co.uk or call us on 01623 750343 with further information, we will be happy to look into this further for you. Kind Regards - Bunches
Posted 6 days ago
Not as expected from the photo and the number of stems differed from the description.
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you were unhappy with the bouquet that arrived. Most of our flowers are sent in bud to maximise vase life and limit damage during their journey. The bouquet of choice was not from our hand tied arrangement and would need to be arranged and given time to bloom to resemble our online image. Please accept our apologies for any disappointment this has caused. Kind Regards - Bunches
Posted 6 days ago
Book a day for delivery 3 days before and they send it the day after. I was told if I paid more on delivery I would have got it on the right day. Why have the day selection???
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear your gift didn't arrive on your preferred delivery date. The Royal Mail 24 service is based on a 1-2 working day delivery with 95% of gifts arriving on the date selected. We do recommend that an upgraded courier service is selected if a guaranteed date is required, after checking your order we can see the gift arrived within in our given timeframes. Please accept our apologies for any disappointment caused. Kind Regards - Bunches
Posted 6 days ago
It was my first order with Bunches and I might use this company again in future. I was massively disappointed when I opened the parcel...I thought that I paid for pink and white freesias bouquet, instead I have received blue, white and yellow flowers. The flowers were bought for the photo session and because of their colours we couldn't use them (nearly £30.00 spent on nothing). I wish that bunches would make it clear that photos of the bouquets on their website are only examples of what customer may get and that people can get random coloured flowers.
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you have been disappointed with your recent gift. We do explain that this bouquet comes with mixed colours, we also explain that in the event of supply difficulties we may need to substitute stems on occasion, these would be of equal value. Please accept our sincere apologies for any disappointment this matter may have caused. Kind Regards - Bunches
Posted 6 days ago
Flowers were fresh and recipient was happy. I was somewht disappointed, however, when I was sent a picture - there was no attempt to incorporate my 'addition' it looked like a couple of bunches of flowers picked up at the supermarket.
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you were unhappy with the bouquet that arrived. Most of our flowers are sent in bud to maximise vase life and limit damage during their journey. The bouquet of choice was from our letterbox range and would need to be arranged and given time to bloom to resemble our online image. Please accept our apologies for any disappointment this has caused. Kind Regards - Bunches
Posted 6 days ago
Have used many time with good results. BUT, this time was let down.
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you have been disappointed with your recent flower gift. If you would like to pop an email over to flowers@bunches.co.uk or call us on 01623 750343 with further information, we will be happy to look into this further for you. Kind Regards - Bunches
Posted 6 days ago
I was most disappointed with the Freesias sent to my daughter, as they appeared to be mainly purple and therefore rather depressing for a Springtime bouquet especially at this depressive time with the pandemic..
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you have been disappointed with your recent flower gift. If you would like to pop an email over to flowers@bunches.co.uk or call us on 01623 750343 with further information, we will be happy to look into this further for you. Kind Regards - Bunches
Posted 6 days ago
They came looking good but died the next day
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your review We are sorry to hear the flowers didn't last the 7 days of freshness we guarantee them for. We will be in touch with you very soon to make this right for you. Kind Regards - Bunches
Posted 6 days ago
My first experience with Bunches was excellent, all flowers did well after a soak in deep water. Unfortunately my most recent purchase wasn’t so good. Flowers were for my mother’s 95 birthday (April 23rd). I asked for delivery to be in April 22nd as website said there was sometimes a delay of one day. The flowers disappointingly arrived on April 26th. Most, but not all, blooms revived after a long soak in deep water.
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your review We are sorry to hear the flowers to longer than expected to arrive. We will be in touch with you very soon to make this right for you. Kind Regards - Bunches
Posted 6 days ago
Disappointed that the flowers didn’t look like the photo shown
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you were unhappy with the bouquet that arrived. Most of our flowers are sent in bud to maximise vase life and limit damage during their journey. The bouquet of choice was not from our hand tied arrangement and would need to be arranged and given time to bloom to resemble our online image. Please accept our apologies for any disappointment this has caused. Kind Regards - Bunches
Posted 6 days ago
I have used Bunches for many years but lately I am disappointed that main feature flowers (Roses/Carnations) are only lasting 3/4 days while filler flowers are lasting 10 days or more. I am sad about this.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review We are sorry to hear the flowers didn't last the 7 days of freshness we guarantee them for. We will be in touch with you very soon to make this right for you. Kind Regards - Bunches
Posted 6 days ago
Disappointing. The freesias were fine but the roses advertised as "in bud" were in bloom and two of those were past their best.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you have been disappointed with your recent flower gift. If you would like to pop an email over to flowers@bunches.co.uk or call us on 01623 750343 with further information, we will be happy to look into this further for you. Kind Regards - Bunches
Posted 6 days ago
Oriental Orchids were lovely, and lasted well.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear the orchids lasted well and were well received it is nice to hear they have been enjoyed. Kind Regards - Bunches
Posted 6 days ago
We were delighted with the bouquet of flowers that arrived from Binches for our wedding anniversary, However, we were very disappointed with the azalea that was also ordered. Although we followed the instructions, the plant has not flourished and looks very sorry for itself. This is the first time we have purchased a plant from Bunches, however, it we would not be confident to order a plant again.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you have been disappointed with your recent flower gift. If you would like to pop an email over to flowers@bunches.co.uk or call us on 01623 750343 with further information, we will be happy to look into this further for you. Kind Regards - Bunches
Posted 6 days ago
Bunches.co.uk is rated 4.66 based on 151,839 reviews