Bunches.co.uk Reviews

4.66 Rating 160,960 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Bunches.co.uk
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.85 out of 5
Read Bunches.co.uk Reviews

About Bunches.co.uk:

Bunches.co.uk are the leading online florist delivering fresh flowers for meaningful moments to every address in the UK from only £19 including free delivery. Bunches have successfully delivered over 10 million gifts since being founded in 1989. They are based in Newstead Village, Nottinghamshire.

Visit Website

Phone:

01623 750343

Email:

flowers@bunches.co.uk

Location:

Unit 19 Hazelford Way
Newstead Village
Nottingham
NG15 0DQ, ,

The flowers were very poor. We are long standing customers and we are sorely disappointed at the miserable offering that was delivered under the description of Happy Birthday Gift.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you have been disappointed with your recent flower gift. If you would like to pop an email over to flowers@bunches.co.uk or call us on 01623 750343 with further information, we will be happy to look into this further for you. Kind Regards - Bunches
Posted 3 months ago
After a weeks emails still no answer to where my flowers are
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your review. We can see that we have responded to several emails you have sent and we are still awaiting the information we require to be able to review your query further. Please see the last email we sent to you on Friday at 11:18am. kind Regards Bunches
Posted 3 months ago
You missed a crucial delivery on my mother's birthday when she was 101. I was not happy from 8,000 miles away.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear the flowers arrived later than expected. We will be in touch with you very soon to make this right for you. Kind Regards Bunches
Posted 3 months ago
I was really embarrassed to see the photo of the flowers I sent to my child’s tutor through bunches. It looked like one stem of freesias and a vase full of the gypsophilia….completely out of balance and impossible to display well. It wasn’t cheap at all but made me look a cheep skate. Very disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you were unhappy with the bouquet that arrived. Most of our flowers are sent in bud to maximise vase life and limit damage during their journey. The bouquet of choice was not from our hand tied arrangement and would need to be arranged and given time to bloom to resemble our online image. Please accept our apologies for any disappointment this has caused. Kind Regards - Bunches
Posted 3 months ago
I will be never using this service again. I have already told my family/friends and including my social media to not use your company. For what I paid for I did not recieve, I got sent the wrong items and hardly any flowers. I was living away so it was a Mothers Day gift sent to my mum and you guys left me so embarrassed. I asked for chocolates you guys sent me birthday chocolates with I can count less than 10 flowers. Ridiculous.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you have been disappointed with your recent flower gift. If you would like to pop an email over to flowers@bunches.co.uk or call us on 01623 750343 with further information, we will be happy to look into this further for you. Kind Regards - Bunches
Posted 3 months ago
Very disappointed with delivery dates and condition of packing/flowers. Ordered two days before needed and bouquet arrived three days late with bashed box, it had leaked and the card was soaked, and flowers were half dead. I appreciate this was due to the courier, Royal Mail, but very disappointing for the recipient, and thought needs to be given to changing courier service for a more reliable one. This is not the first time I’ve experienced problems with delivery but gave the benefit of the doubt on the first occasion!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you have been disappointed with your recent flower gift. If you would like to pop an email over to flowers@bunches.co.uk or call us on 01623 750343 with further information, we will be happy to look into this further for you. Kind Regards - Bunches
Posted 3 months ago
Terrible service had ndd never arrived wasnt contacted by anyone after 3 days i gave a call to customer serviced who didn't help at all to track the parcel eventually had to email took 2 days for them to tell me the parcel is lost!!! Got a refund but man service top to bottom so bad
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you have been disappointed with your recent flower gift. However, we can see that you have been in touch with our customer support team and this issue has now been resolved. Kind Regards - Bunches
Posted 3 months ago
Disappointed with the flowers, box crushed, flowers all bent
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are so sorry to hear that your blooms arrived looking disappointing, that's never what we want. We always hope to deliver happiness with our flowers. We take great care in preparing and packaging our bouquets so that they arrive to our customers in the best possible condition. We are sorry that this has not been the case on this occasion, If you could please get in touch with our team on flowers@bunches.co.uk with some more information we would be happy to take a look and make this right. Kind Regards - Bunches
Posted 3 months ago
Flowers sent for a birthday. Very poor quality. Heads broken off roses. Many flowers dry and browned. Replacement offered. One week later still not arrived. I will not use Bunches again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of the disappointment caused. After looking into this we can see that we are awaiting a reply from you regarding your last email. Please review this and let us know how you would like us to proceed. Kind Regards Bunches
Posted 3 months ago
Did not last for 5 days very disappointing to say the least
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your review We are sorry to hear the flowers didn't last the 7 days of freshness we guarantee them for. We will be in touch with you very soon to make this right for you. Kind Regards - Bunches
Posted 3 months ago
Was surprised at how small the flower bouquet was quite disappointing 😬
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you have been disappointed with your recent flower gift. If you would like to pop an email over to flowers@bunches.co.uk or call us on 01623 750343 with further information, we will be happy to look into this further for you. Kind Regards - Bunches
Posted 3 months ago
Flowers had wilted possibly the roast bunch I've ever ordered and I paid alot pf money
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear of your recent disappointment. We take great care and pride in packaging our blooms to make sure that our customers receive the best quality possible, so we are sorry that you have been let down on this occasion. We would love to try and make this up to you, therefore we will be in touch with your shortly. Kind Regards - Bunches
Posted 3 months ago
The flowers arrived and most did not open the gypsophila was dead I cut the stems and added the flower water support but alas the vase of flowers are dead very unsatisfactory
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are so sorry to hear that your blooms arrived looking disappointing, that's never what we want. We always hope to deliver happiness with our flowers. We take great care in preparing and packaging our bouquets so that they arrive to our customers in the best possible condition. We are sorry that this has not been the case on this occasion, If you could please get in touch with our team on flowers@bunches.co.uk with some more information we would be happy to take a look and make this right. Kind Regards - Bunches
Posted 3 months ago
Flowers were not delivered on date I selected and I gave plenty of notice for this order. The flowers didn’t last long when recipient received them, only about a day of lucky. Quite disappointed especially as these were ordered for anniversary of family members death.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you have been disappointed with your recent flower gift. If you would like to pop an email over to flowers@bunches.co.uk or call us on 01623 750343 with further information, we will be happy to look into this further for you. Kind Regards - Bunches
Posted 3 months ago
Really disappointed with what was received as this was completely different to the image shown on site.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you were unhappy with the bouquet that arrived. Most of our flowers are sent in bud to maximise vase life and limit damage during their journey. The bouquet of choice was not from our hand tied arrangement and would need to be arranged and given time to bloom to resemble our online image. Please accept our apologies for any disappointment this has caused. Kind Regards - Bunches
Posted 3 months ago
Would not use again
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you have been disappointed with your recent flower gift. If you would like to pop an email over to flowers@bunches.co.uk or call us on 01623 750343 with further information, we will be happy to look into this further for you. Kind Regards - Bunches
Posted 3 months ago
Now you sent me this reminded me I should have called I’m sure I ordered birthday cake for my 90 year old mum but she did not get it very poor
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you have been disappointed with your recent flower gift. If you would like to pop an email over to flowers@bunches.co.uk or call us on 01623 750343 with further information, we will be happy to look into this further for you. Kind Regards - Bunches
Posted 3 months ago
Your service is very poor. I ordered some flowers a candle. I did make a slight error in the address and the flowers were returned to you. You said the flowers had died and were disposed of. What about the candle which I had paid for? What happened to that? I did send you the correct address when I realised I had made an error.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you have been disappointed with your recent flower gift. If you would like to pop an email over to flowers@bunches.co.uk or call us on 01623 750343 with further information, we will be happy to look into this further for you. Kind Regards - Bunches
Posted 3 months ago
V disappointed in recent flowers sent to my sister, Mrs Susan Hallett on her golden wedding anniversary. Flowers drooped and dropped their heads within 2 days of assival. You have replaced them for her. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your review we are very sorry to hear the flowers received were not of the quality you would have expected, this is very disappointing. We are please to hear however that our customer support team have rectified this for you. Please accept our sincere apologies for any disappointment this matter may have caused. Kind Regards Bunches
Posted 3 months ago
Very disappointing. Flowers turned up 1 day late, box and flowers were a little battered and the roses lasted 3 days maximum.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your review We are sorry to hear the flowers arrived later than expected and didn't last the 7 days of freshness we guarantee them for. We will be in touch with you very soon to make this right for you. Kind Regards - Bunches
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you have been disappointed with your recent flower gift. However, we can see that you have been in touch with our customer support team and this issue has now been resolved. Kind Regards - Bunches
Posted 3 months ago
Bunches.co.uk is rated 4.66 based on 160,960 reviews